Current Alexandra Trophy Holders

Click on a link below to access the trophy section you want to view:

Women   Men  Mixed

 Note: Only Full Club members are eligible to win club trophy's. Players from other clubs and Country Members may play in the particular trophy event field and may be eligible for any prizes on the day but cannot win the trophy.

18 Hole women's section - 2016

Tohill Cup, Silver Champion - Cindy Bell, R/U Debbie DeKoning

Wilkinson Cup, Bronze 1 Champion - Judy de Clifford, R/U Sue Douglas

Armour Motors Challenge Cup, Bronze 2 Champion - Barbara Janman, R/U Helen Passmore

AGC Ladies Knockout Cup - Karen Crawford

Bell Stevens Trays, 4BBB Knockout - Olwyn McKay & Annette Meyer

Veteran's Knockout Tray - Francis Scott

Rene Robertson Memorial Cup - Best 7 of LGU - Gail McNeil

Passmore Putting Tray - Best 5 out of 7 - Gail McNeil

Rosebowl - Best 3 out of 4 (Medal) - Gail McNeil

Bogey Vase - Best 3 out of 4 (Par) - Judy de Clifford

Noreen McLean Tray - Best 3 out of 4 Home Pennant (Stableford) - Joy Sinclair

HG Scott Cup - Best 4 out of 6 stableford rounds - Annette Meyer

Ola Roberts Trays - Best 4 Stableford played monthly - Margaret Jarrold & Gail McNeil

Nancy McCormack - Foursomes - Margaret Jarrold & Sue Douglas

WGNZ Medals -

      Silver - Cindy Bell

      Bronze 1 - Joy Sinclair

      Bronze 2 - Marj Welsh

Thursday Trophy - Karen Crawford

Saturday Trophy - Wendy Middendorf & Sue Douglas (equal)

Tuesday Trophy - Helen Passmore

Fay Dick Tray - Best reductionin handicap - Helen Passmore

Brent Trophy, Opening Day Cup - Judy de Clifford

Val Peyton Memorial Jug - Closing day - Rene Cummings

Bendigo Trophy - Mary White

Tournament trophies


        - Wilkinson tray, Best Gross - Karen Crawford

        - Jean Pilcher Trophy, Best Nett - J. Gibson

Blossom Festival

        - Captain's Trophy, Best Gross - D. Bailey

        - Thelma Sanders Trophy, Best Nett - Kathy Forrest


9 Hole women's section - 2016

Thow Trophy, 9 Hole Champion - Anita Johns

Single Knockout - L. Bell

June Clarke Trophy (Best all round player) - Karen Owen

AWGC Beginner's Tray (Most improved player) - Lyn Taylor

9 Hole LGU  - Karen Owen

Tuesday Tray - Joy Kilgour

Closing Day Trophy - Diane Bemrose


18 Hole Men's section - 2016

Club Championship Qualifying  

Senior - Ian McLennan Memorial Trophy - Brandon Gaw

Intermediate - Cuthbertson Cup - Jim Savigny

Junior - Criterion Trophy - Graeme Middendorf

Novice - Cahill Cup - John Donaldson


Club Championships (matchplay)

Senior - Alexandra Herald Cup - Brandon Gaw

Intermediate - Taylor Rosebowl - Mike Cummings

Junior - Alexandra Golf Club Cup - Willie Henderson

Novice - Alexandra Golf Club Cup - Rob Mogensen


Knockouts - Handicap Events

Single Senior - McGrath Cup - TBC

Single Junior - Warren Whitelock Cup - TBC

Fourball - Wright & McDonald Shield - TBC

Veterans (over 55) - TBC


Kroon Weastell Trophy (best 4 nett stroke round, blue tees from Feb to Nov annually) - Bevan Passmore

Veterans Trophy (best gross score less age) - TBC

Whyte & McKay Trophy (18 hole 4BBB stroke) - Jacque Lips & John Donaldson

Cullen Trays (18 hole foursome stroke on handicap) - Peter Johns & Brian Luff

Old Smuggler (18 hole 4BBB stableford) - Malcolm Moore & Jimmy Millar

Cronin Cup (best Senior men nett score in club tourn. Full members only) - TBC

Calcutta Cup - (best Junior men nett score in club tourn. Full members only) - TBC

Keith Gourlay Cup (aggregate of 3 best stableford scores on last Wednesday of the month) - Andrew Hodgson

Bendigo Centenary Trophy (Played on Sat 25 Oct, stableford) - John Roche


Mixed section - 2016

DB Trophy (opening day 4BBB stableford, own or drawn partners) - Brian Bruce & Ros Richardson

ANZAC Trophy (4BBB Par, own or drawn partners) - Dave Fraser & Loretta Gye

New World Trophy (mixed 4BBB knockout) - TBC

McCallum Trays (4BBB stableford, own or drawn partners) - Malcolm Moore & Mary White

Jock Wilson Memorial (Canadian foursome, own or drawn partners) - Warwick Brown & Mary White

Kidd Quaich Scot/NZ (winners 1st rd Alexandra Classic) - John & Camille Alabaster

Fenwick Memorial (closing day 4BBB stableford, own or drawn partners) - Garry & Glenys Anderson

Life Member's Cup (winners over 36 holes of Alexandra Club Classic) - Dave Fraser & Loretta Gye